The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 06, 2002, 07:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Oregon, OH
Posts: 166
I have a question.
Field goal try by A1 is in the air. Players A2 and B2 trying for rebound position. A2 pushes B2 and the field goal is good. I'm counting the field goal and have a push on A2 and the foul is common (No free throws). Does Team B have a spot throw in or can they run the endline?
I know if the foul had occured after B had the ball for a throw-in after the basket B would still have the endline if the foul occured where the throw-in location would be on the endline but this is a little twist.
Please reply with rulebook/casebook reference.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1