The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 10, 2002, 11:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Oregon, OH
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
B gets to run the endline.

From the NFHS Basketball Interpretations

SITUATION #3: While A1's three-point field goal attempt is in flight, A3 fouls B1 (B is not in the bonus) near the bottom block area. The three-point field goal attempt is successful.
RULING: Score the three-point goal for A1. Team B will be permitted to run the end line on the ensuing throw-in. (5-7-7 Exp (2); 7-5-7)

I agree that the rule needs to be worded better.

But hey, there are a bunch of rules that need to be worded better.
Where does one get a copy of the NFHS Basketball Interpretations?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1