The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 13, 2007, 01:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by joseph2493
How is that statement true. If the touching is by B first (and you go with the thought that we have to define frontcourt/backcourt) wouldn't that make the ball have "backcourt" status?
The ball has BC status for Team B AND FC status for Team A. Since Team A is the only one we care about in this play, we use that notation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1