![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
|
|||
Travelling or not?
I have a related situation I'd like to run by you guys.
A1, while dribbling up court on fast break, gets bumped by A2 and she starts to stumble to the floor. She is able to maintain a dribble as she falls, but she lands on the ball with her right hand, pinning it to the floor. It appeared to us that this happened simutaneously to her body landing on the floor. We did not call a travelling violation. Was this correct? If the ball was pinned prior to her body hitting the floor, then we'd have a travel...correct? |
|
|||
Quote:
So, I do not have any violation. A1 can stand up (without the ball) and try to continue the interruped dribble or pick up the ball to end the dribble. She can actually do the same activities while on the ground. |
|
|||
Quote:
Why not a foul?
__________________
truerookie |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Head First Slide in ASA | clevbrown | Softball | 4 | Wed May 02, 2007 08:52am |
Must Slide Rule? | monfanz | Baseball | 15 | Fri Apr 22, 2005 12:18pm |
"Must slide" !!! | 3afan | Softball | 7 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:09pm |
Slide or no slide? | Newbie Scott | Baseball | 3 | Wed Apr 28, 2004 04:54pm |
slide or not | chasbo | Softball | 1 | Sat Apr 17, 2004 05:19pm |