Nevadaref |
Sun Nov 25, 2007 10:36pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ralph
When he returns to the floor. But in this case I suppose when there is no longer a try - when the subsequent tap started?? Unless they can levitate this would be the only sitch I can think of where a try would end before he returned to the floor. That's why I think a ref could say it was an alley oop pass and not an attempt. :confused:
4-1-1 says when released the ball "on a try". In this sitch it is no longer a try or could be argued it never was. That's my story and I'm stickin to it.
|
You know the rule; you cite the rule, yet you then want to suppose something else. WHY? :confused: I don't understand the need to try to fabricate something new.
For example:
If A1 goes airborne and releases a try for goal that is blocked by B2, but then A1 charges into B1 would you say that since the try had ended that this was not a PC foul? Would you award the bonus at the other end?
What if A1's try is goaltended by B2 and then B1 fouls A1 while he is still airborne?
|