inigo montoya |
Thu Nov 08, 2007 10:42am |
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbilla
:confused: He is authorized in that case??
|
During an endline throw-in following a made basket, a teammate of the thrower would be leaving the court for an authorized reason. A player in-bounding a ball is also out of bounds for an authorized reason. Therefore, no exception would be needed
I suppose the exception would need to be stated for the made-basket/end-line throw-in, for clarity. Not precisely an exception, but a clarification of "authorized reason."
A teammate out of bounds on a spot throw-in doesn't need a separate rule, because that's an unauthorized reason.
|