The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2007, 02:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
would the OP sitch be a violation if after the Team A deflection, the ball was caught in the air by A after jumping from the frontcourt & landing in the backcourt?
Yes. A2, having jumped from frontcourt, is still in frontcourt until he lands. When A2 catches the ball, the ball has FC status. Therefore the ball has last been touched by A in A's frontcourt. Once A2 lands, then the ball now has BC status, and has been touched first by A after going to BC.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backcourt or not to backcourt and POI reffish Basketball 7 Thu Oct 13, 2005 03:03pm
Backcourt?? Rock'nRef Basketball 6 Wed Jan 15, 2003 10:42pm
BACKCOURT rburn22281 Basketball 9 Sun Jan 06, 2002 12:00pm
Backcourt? Mike Burns Basketball 3 Sat Dec 29, 2001 03:36pm
BACKCOURT? winston robinson Basketball 13 Wed Oct 24, 2001 06:05pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1