The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 25, 2007, 08:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally Posted by zebraman
IMO, one T is plenty. It sends the message you want. There is also a case play (10.4.1 Sit D) where one T is called even though several coaches and subs are standing. I know that's a little different because "JC" is more unsportsmanlike, but it's still the same general idea.
I disagree.

Multiple players and coaches standing up minding their own business is one thing.

Multiple players and/or coaches standing up to yell (especially profanities) at me - each of them is getting T'ed up.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 25, 2007, 08:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Orion, MI
Posts: 152
I am a bit confused here...if a coach gets on direct T and then gets an indirect T...is he/she ejected? Or is it two indirects and one direct? I know that two directs and three indirects equals ejection...but what about the combination?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 25, 2007, 08:26pm
Whack! Get Out!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Johnson City, TN
Posts: 1,029
A coach is ejected for two direct technicals or three direct OR indirect technicals.

Thus, the head coach could get a direct technical and an indirect tech because of the bench (i.e. assistant coach) and not yet be ejected. However, an additional technical on the bench would result in the second indirect technical on the head coach, giving him three total (one direct and two indirect) and would result in ejection.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 25, 2007, 08:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdog5142
I am a bit confused here...if a coach gets on direct T and then gets an indirect T...is he/she ejected? Or is it two indirects and one direct? I know that two directs and three indirects equals ejection...but what about the combination?
Two directs is ejection.

Any combination of three is ejection.

So, this would not be an ejection. The coach would be one direct or one inderect away from ejection.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1