The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 22, 2007, 07:30pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by KSRef07
TRUE. For the second attempt under your scenario it still points to A but when the second attempt is legally completed in flips to B. This is because the "throw in" has not been completed due to the kick. It HAS been completed after the second throw in (under a normal scenario). Last year it would have flipped to B after the kicked ball and stayed there because the throw in was legally completed at that point.
Nope, false.

Other posters have already referred you above to the proper rules citation. It's on page 3 of this year's rule book.....case play 4.42.5. Don't you bother checking out the rules citations when they're given?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1