The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 27, 2002, 02:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 76
team A has the ball to bring full length of court. a count of 6 is reached when team B bats ball from dribble. ball ping pongs around, still in A's backcourt without either team gaing posession until we have a 10 count. I call a 10 second violation on team A. their coach questions the call, i explain that there was no change of posession even though the ball was in no player control, but was still considered in team A's posession. right call? can you tell me where to find it in the nfhs books?
__________________
foxyref
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1