The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 26, 2002, 01:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 249
Quote:
Originally posted by Matt S.
Here's the sitch (NFHS rules)-We went back, gave A1 his 2nd shot, then gave B the ball where we blew it dead. And, should the lane be cleared for the FT, or do we resume play off the FT?
Correctable errors suck

There was no change of team possesion AFTER the error (there is no team control during FT).

So shoot the second with players in the lane, and play on from there. Otherwise, you would be penalizing A when you don't allow them a chance to rebound the second FT should it miss.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1