The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 10, 2007, 08:07pm
PYRef
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy
So, let's fast-forward to this year's Sit. 3 interpretation - now they are saying the AP throw-in is completed, even though the ball is touched by a player OOB. So, are they counting the touch OOB as a legal touch? Therefore, should the clock start and stop? Or is the touching OOB not a legal touch, and therefore the switching of the arrow is in contradiction to the kicked-ball ruling?
Correct me if I'm wrong,
Team A has the AP throw-in. If the throw-in is first touched OOB by A2 it's a throw-in violation. Ball goes to the opponent at the original throw-in spot and A loses the arrow. No time would come off. You would never start and stop the clock for a touch OOB.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What Would You Change? jkumpire Baseball 0 Sat Apr 21, 2007 08:34pm
Would you change it? tjones1 Basketball 11 Fri Dec 22, 2006 10:47am
FLEX unannounced Bluerotor Softball 13 Wed Aug 16, 2006 05:00pm
Change in the ACC tomegun Basketball 19 Thu Apr 28, 2005 04:22pm
Name change? thumpferee General / Off-Topic 8 Sat Mar 05, 2005 01:52pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1