The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 03, 2000, 03:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 32
Post

quote:
Originally posted by kyref on 02-03-2000 02:15 PM
Team A is handed the ball for a spot throw-in. The inbounder slaps the ball to start the offense, and in doing so drops the ball. Is this a violation or can he pick the ball up and continue the throw-in?


Not a violation unless it touches in play and then the thrower gathers the ball, or causes the thrower to move more than his/her alloted 3 feet on or over the spot of the throw in.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1