The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2000, 02:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

I believe you are correct, Barney. But, if I have not dribbled yet, threw the ball in the air over a defender's head then caught up to it and grabbed it AFTER it had hit the floor, I would be fine but could not dribble it "again" if I was holding it. That would not be considered a pass to myself, but technically a dribble. So with the "airball" at the wrong basket and not having dribbled before that "shot," if I grabbed it AFTER it hit the floor once I should be OK (unless I try to dribble after having caught it). Now, if I did the same thing, but grabbed it again BEFORE it touched the floor (just like the airball situation), is that a violation? I think it would be then, same as if I had moved my pivot foot or simply took a little hop and held the ball in a different spot.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1