![]() |
|
|
|||
I think you've got to decide to call it & then call it
right away or decide that you are *not* going to call it regardless of whether it goes in or not, and regardless of who gets the rebound. If you apply ad/disad then you've got to blow the whistle if the violating player somehow helps his team get the rebound, which means a *very* late whistle (not that I have anything against late whistles, I just save them for when they are deserved). Any decent coach will question you on this, and you really have no good answer for a late whistle in this case, IMO. I think Bard made a good decisive call and was able to back it up by the rules, which is our job. Good work!
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|