The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 03, 2000, 01:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 124
Post

I'm not one of those guys with a case book by my computer, but I believe Barney is right. A2 caused the ball to go out of bounds, so the throw-in should be where he caused it to go out.

If the ball had bounced out of bounds before A2 touched it, then it would be at the point of the original throw-in.

FOUND THE REFERENCE:

SECTION 6 THROW-IN ADMINISTRATION
ART. 1 . . . The throw-in pass shall touch another player (inbounds or out of bounds) on the court before going out of bounds untouched.

------------------
Brian Johnson


[This message has been edited by PublicBJ (edited February 03, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1