The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 03, 2000, 01:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Post

Great no-call!

As Ron said, if any part of the player is touching the backcourt, they are still in the backcourt.

I will add that I believe (if I am reading their rule correctly) that the NBA does rule differently on this. Once the ball is past the division line they may not pass to a teammate in the backcourt. There rules says that the ball not in player control is in the frontcourt if it has passed the line. As soon as the ball is release and player control ends, the ball is in the frontcourt.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1