The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 03, 2000, 01:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 276
Send a message via ICQ to Ron Pilo Send a message via Yahoo to Ron Pilo
Post

No Violation!
if any part of a player is touching the midcourt stripe they are in their backcourt.

Good call!

I B1 is mostly in their front court except for their foot being on the mid court stripe and then passes to a teamate fully in backcourt, it may look bad but you have nothing.


Rule 3 both feet and ball only applies to a dribbler, not a stationary player.
------------------
Ron
Seattle Officials - Women's Basketball




[This message has been edited by Ron Pilo (edited February 03, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1