The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2002, 09:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,256
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Larks
[B]
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Rookie Chimes in:

Assuming the whole end line thing meant as A was throwing the ball in after a made basket by B....isnt this a throw in violation on A. My NF Book is at work so if someone else has the exact verbage, feel free. My recollection is that a throw in has to be to a player "In Bounds". Since B was OOB and no one else touched the ball....I'm thinking it's B's ball at the POI...in this case, wherever A threw it from.

Now, imagine the Howler Monkeys on that call!

I'm not sure since I dont have my book....Anyone?

Larks
As long as the throw-in touches a player, whether inbounds or out-of-bounds, it's not a throw-in violation.

Award the ball just as you would on any out-of-bounds situation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1