The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2002, 12:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Mark, this particular situation does not fall under the new rule. In the play as you've described it, the violation occured ON the sideline. Therefore, the ball would be put in play at that spot (sideline). So, obviously, A cannot run the baseline.

If B1 had caught the ball while standing on the endline, then maybe the rule change applies. I'm not sure. That might also be a T, if he reached thru the OOB plane to catch it.

Chuck
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1