The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2002, 11:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Sure you do! We're in triple overtime last night , and player A1 goes flying after a loose ball. He's in the air falling OOB, and he requests the TO. I grant it. Coach B goes nuckin' futs saying all sorts of things (I thought of Mark and his howler monkeys. He may have a point.....).

Anyway, he kindly asks me after the game ended (in the 4th overtime, mind you) to review the play so that it wouldn't happen again. I told him I was going to do that anyway, and was off the floor.

Well sure enough case book 5.8.3D is a pretty good situation, and the rule book states a timeout is granted to a player who is in control. I'd assume that just because you're airborn doesn't mean you're not in control! Can someone please nod their head yes that I made the right call?
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1