The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2002, 11:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Rainmaker
I think that the "there has been no change of team possession" rule comes into play here. It seems to me that the error was made but the T results in an effective change of team possession from being a free ball on a rebound (or going to B on made FTs) to a situation in which A gets the ball automatically, regardless of FT result. The 2-10-6 rule comes into play if you have A getting an OOB play, somehow having a stoppage with A still in possession, then realizing that A should have had FTs. You give the FTs in this situation as normal. If A had gained possession then travelled, they would get FTs then B would get ball. I do not think that 2-10-6 is intended to address this specific situation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1