The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 05, 2002, 08:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 14
Thanks both BkBallRef and Mark Dexter. The situation I had trouble with is if B1 is touching the OOB line, not over it, when he deflects the ball, A1 can still run the end line. Mark, I like your reasoning of the violation is simultaneous with the end of the throw-in. I much prefer the NCAA Rule of A1 retaining the right to run the endline only on a kick or foul. Would you agree that the NFHS Rule is vague and leaves it open to some judgement. In this situation are we penalizing the defense for good play or am I splitting hairs. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1