The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 03, 2002, 10:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,109
Gimme a 30?

Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Team A can request TO anytime up until the ball is released.

Once A1 has the ball at his disposal, any request by B should be ignored.
...

Can someone clarify...I understand that B cant call a Timeout once the ball is at the disposal of the shooter which I interpret once the ball leaves my hands (Correct?). As for A, can they call a Timeout while the ball is at the disposal of the shooter? Example....A1 is at the line and has the ball thru 8 of the 10 sec count... A's coach realizes that A1 may violate...can A1 or A's coach call a time out?

This could also be useful as a strategy to give their team a breather without using a full time out....Say A is on the line...wait 9 secs....call a 30....regroup....take 9 more secs and shoot.

NF rules if you please.

Thanks

Larks - Veteran In Training
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1