The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 14, 2001, 03:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,109
Quote:
Originally posted by Rev.Ref63
I am surprised at how many players do not realize this is illegal. I was calling a JV game recently and the jumper A tipped the ball straight up and then caught it. This obviously is illegal. My question...how does this affect the AP? B gets the ball because of the violation. Where is the arrow set?

Without looking....I'm going out on a limb by saying the AP goes to the team that committed the violation.

Old Guys?

Larks....Your Veteran In Training.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1