![]() |
|
|||
This is why you read the casebook for a ruling, which you are asking for.
Casebook says under 10.3.5 Situation says in the comment section: The purpose of the rule is to penalize intentional contact with the backboard while the shot or try is involved or placing the hand on the backboard to gain an advantage. A player who strikes either backboard so forcefully it cannot be ignored because it is an attempt to draw the player or means of venting frustration may be assessed a technical foul pursuant to rule 10-3-7. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
Good Call / Bad Call | whiskers_ump | Softball | 29 | Fri Mar 28, 2003 09:35am |
Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |