The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 27, 2007, 08:26pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
The huge difference is that palming the ball is specified as a way that ends a dribble. (4-15-4-b)
Exactly. And grabbing the ball also ends a dribble, as per 4-15-4(a). In the original post, that's exactly what the dribbler did--->grabbed the ball. Iow, he legally ended his dribble by grabbing it.

What violation did he commit by grabbing it, if he didn't dribble again or travel?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1