The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 09, 2001, 11:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Oregon, OH
Posts: 166
Correct

Casebook
8.2B
Play:A1 is unable to attempt either of the two free throws awarded because A1 was injured during the play. A6 enters to replace A1 and attempts the first free throw. A7 reports and enters to replace A6.
Ruling: A7 must return to the bench and A6 remains in the game to attempt the second free throw. Since A6 replaced A1, A6 must shoot both free throws, unless A6 is injured or disqualified before attempting the second free throw.

If this situation involved technical foul free throws, A7 would be allowed to enter and attempt the second free throw. (8-3)

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1