Thread: who can shoot
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 09, 2001, 11:15am
MOFFICIAL MOFFICIAL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Oregon, OH
Posts: 166
Correct

Casebook
8.2B
Play:A1 is unable to attempt either of the two free throws awarded because A1 was injured during the play. A6 enters to replace A1 and attempts the first free throw. A7 reports and enters to replace A6.
Ruling: A7 must return to the bench and A6 remains in the game to attempt the second free throw. Since A6 replaced A1, A6 must shoot both free throws, unless A6 is injured or disqualified before attempting the second free throw.

If this situation involved technical foul free throws, A7 would be allowed to enter and attempt the second free throw. (8-3)

Reply With Quote