![]() |
|
||||
Quote:
Quote:
According to the OP this is the action: "B1 contacts A1 with the hand but the action does not re- direct or cause a hindrance in the offensive players normal movement." Quote:
Quote:
(Your best argument for this being a foul has to come from either number 5 or 7 under the POE, but neither seems to apply perfectly to this situation.) RULE 4 SECTION 24 HANDS AND ARMS, LEGAL AND ILLEGAL USE ... ART. 5 . . . It is not legal to use hands on an opponent which in any way inhibits the freedom of movement of the opponent or acts as an aid to a player in starting or stopping. ART. 6 . . . It is not legal to extend the arms fully or partially in a position other than vertical so that the freedom of movement of an opponent is hindered when contact with the arms occurs. ... 2003-04 NFHS POE #2 A. Handchecking: 1.Any tactic using the hands, arms or body that allows a player, on offense or defense, to "control" (hold, impede, push, divert, slow or prevent) the movement of an opposing player is a foul. ... 4.Any act or tactic of illegal use of hands, arms or body (offense or defense) that intentionally slows, prevents, impedes the progress or displaces an opposing player due to the contact, is a foul and must be called. 5.Regardless of where it takes place on the floor, when a player continuously places a hand on the opposing player, it is a foul. 6.When a player places both hands on an opposing player, it is a foul. 7.When a player jabs a hand or forearm on an opponent, it is a foul. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
If a coach said.... | bossman72 | Baseball | 54 | Sun Mar 18, 2012 09:39am |
Coach asking ump to get help... | Bluefoot | Softball | 3 | Fri Apr 13, 2007 03:31am |
Foul B1 , T on coach, another T and coach exits | jritchie | Basketball | 15 | Wed Nov 08, 2006 09:02pm |
Coach goes off | Forksref | Basketball | 5 | Sat Jan 07, 2006 01:42pm |
Coach/Ref | hab_in_exile | General / Off-Topic | 3 | Sat Mar 15, 2003 09:32pm |