The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 07, 2001, 09:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
B1's foul on A1 occurred prior to A1 contacting B2. We have a foul on B1. I would expect shot to count and that A1's PC foul on B2 never happened - incidental contact after the B1 foul. I can't see a ref trying to sell a double foul in this case. How do we know that the initial B1 foul didn't contribute to A1 contacting B2? If so, can you really call a foul on A1 when a foul committed against A1 caused A1 to contact B2? Even if this is not precisely what happened, do you really want to call a false double foul and to try to explain that to me and my opponent? Better to tell B's coach that B committed the foul first. Won't be the first time that a poor play by one player negates a great play by another.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1