The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 04, 2001, 06:01am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Just Curious
A1 with the ball picks up her dribble. B1 sets up on her just short of contact. A1 tucks the ball under one arm and places her free hand firmly on B1 chest and pushes her hard enough to move B1 3 to 4 feet. It would have all the flavor of a player control foul had A1 moved to the basket, but A1 didn't.... It was a deliberate push.
Thanks!
Deliberate push=intentional foul!Rule 4-19-3 includes in the definition of an intentional foul-"to neutralize an opponent's obvious advantageous position".Sounds like that's what happened here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1