The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 26, 2007, 11:12pm
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeTheRef
Man ARE YOU SERIOUS??? You're just kicking rules all over the place and your making yourself and your crew look like a bunch of bumbling idiots, especially if you have a coach who has half a brain. Believe it or not, this situation has probably come up in one of these coaches game, and a REAL official would've explained the situation BY RULE, CORRECTLY. If it was a blarge, or if it was a double foul, then I'm sure a REAL official has explained the situation to the coach, CORRECTLY. Now if you come to him with this B.S., you're going to bring a heap of problems on yourself and your crew for the rest of the game, and after that game. That coach or coaches will be sending a tape of your incident to the state assocation or superervisor, and you're going to look like the biggest jackass on the face of this earth. As a matter of fact, you and your crew will probably be made part of training tape on HOW NOT TO HANDLE A BLARGE OR DOUBLE FOUL SITUATION. JMHO.
You are an idiot to post this. The rule clearly says you count the bucket if it goes in and you give it to team B. What happens if the shot doesn't go in you moron? If I count the bucket if it does go in, then I'm sure as hell not going to give the ball back to the offense if it doesn't. That's rule knowledge 101 and I didn't even have to look that up. It's AP you moron. You lose, your way is wrong. Anytime you have a referee screw up like this, you go AP. In the NBA, you go jump ball with any two players on the court. That's the rule dickhead, if you want to call it anyway different, then we will use your tape to show how not to do it.

What an idiot, you must be drinking that same kool-aide JR is on. You guys all think alike. No individual opinions out here, everybody just goes along with the flow. Even if you are wrong, you are so stupid you just continue right on off that bridge, just like the guy before you.

Last edited by Old School; Tue Mar 27, 2007 at 08:24am.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 26, 2007, 11:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Pasadena Ca
Posts: 281
Send a message via AIM to TRef21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
You are an idoit to post this. The rule clearly says you count the bucket if it goes in and you give it to team B. What happens if the shot doesn't go in you moron? If I count the bucket if it does go in, then I'm sure as hell not going to give the ball back to the offense if it doesn't. That's rule knowledge 101 and I didn't even have to look that up. It's AP you moron. You lose, your way is wrong. Anytime you have a referee screw up like this, you go AP. In the NBA, you go jump ball with any two players on the court. That's the rule dickhead, if you want to call it anyway different, then we will use your tape to show how not to do it.

What an idoit, you must be drinking that same kool-aide JR is on. You guys all think alike. No individual opinions out here, everybody just goes along with the flow. Even if you are wrong, you are so stupid you just continue right on off that bridge, just like the guy before you.
Thats what I said... do you agree?
__________________
Tommy
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2007, 01:04am
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
You are an idoit to post this. The rule clearly says you count the bucket if it goes in and you give it to team B.
I'm only clarifying here so you don't confuse anyone with this. If the shot has not been released, you will not count the bucket regardless of whether it goes in, and you will give the ball back to the offense.

Also, if there is no shot involved with the block/charge play, you will also give the ball back to the offense.

Oh, and by the way, the post you're responding to didn't get anything wrong. Why don't you point, specifically, to what in that post was said incorrectly. I personally don't see anywhere in the two posts that disagree with each other, so using the word "idoit (sic)" is gratuitous and inaccurate.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2007, 02:49am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
You are an idoit to post this. The rule clearly says you count the bucket if it goes in and you give it to team B. What happens if the shot doesn't go in you moron? If I count the bucket if it does go in, then I'm sure as hell not going to give the ball back to the offense if it doesn't. That's rule knowledge 101 and I didn't even have to look that up. It's AP you moron. You lose, your way is wrong. Anytime you have a referee screw up like this, you go AP. In the NBA, you go jump ball with any two players on the court. That's the rule dickhead, if you want to call it anyway different, then we will use your tape to show how not to do it.

What an idoit, you must be drinking that same kool-aide JR is on. You guys all think alike. No individual opinions out here, everybody just goes along with the flow. Even if you are wrong, you are so stupid you just continue right on off that bridge, just like the guy before you.
Hmmmmmm.......

Idiot, moron, dickhead, stupid......not bad.

Calling someone an "idiot" without even knowing how to spell the word is ....well......kinda idiotic imo though. But don't let that stop you.

You go, RecLeague Ronnie. You're wrong again, and you also just tied for the dumbest post ever made in this forum for the 543rd. time. And counting.....
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2007, 08:23am
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Hmmmmmm.......

Idiot, moron, dickhead, stupid......not bad.

Calling someone an "idiot" without even knowing how to spell the word is ....well......kinda idiotic imo though. But don't let that stop you.

You go, RecLeague Ronnie. You're wrong again, and you also just tied for the dumbest post ever made in this forum for the 543rd. time. And counting.....
Only you would know JR, only you would know. Don't forget what the wise man said, it takes one to spot one!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2007, 08:44am
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,715
Can somebody please, please, dear God, please pull this freaking idiot's account?

He contributes nothing to this forum except confusion and incorrect information. He resorts to name-calling when this is pointed out. He damages this community with every single post.

Please somebody -- Bob, Brad, somebody -- delete Old School's account.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2007, 11:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Can somebody please, please, dear God, please pull this freaking idiot's account?

He contributes nothing to this forum except confusion and incorrect information. He resorts to name-calling when this is pointed out. He damages this community with every single post.

Please somebody -- Bob, Brad, somebody -- delete Old School's account.
As I've pointed out before, I don't have the ability to do that. I would raise no objections if someone who had the ability did so.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2007, 12:05pm
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
As I've pointed out before, I don't have the ability to do that. I would raise no objections if someone who had the ability did so.
I remembered that after I typed it. Sorry, Bob. I have since sent an email to Brad to express my feelings.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2007, 08:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
That's rule knowledge 101
Since "rule knowledge" and "Old School" is an oxymoron, then I'll let you continue to officiate whatever games you do the way that you do. Power to you... I'm just glad I won't ever have to partner up with you in any camps, seeing it's quite evident that you've probably never been to one; and unless you plan on doing the AAU or YBOA Nationals, then we'll probably never be in the same game.

P.S. It's called a rule book and case book for a reason.. You should try and open one up, it's fairly enlightening.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA Alternate Question #27 rwest Softball 7 Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:08am
Alternate Possession ltllng Basketball 1 Wed Feb 07, 2007 02:22pm
Alternate official for NBA post-season games Dribble Basketball 1 Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:17am
alternate possession bossref Basketball 13 Sun Jul 11, 2004 08:20pm
Alternate possession? idealcut Basketball 2 Wed Jul 31, 2002 05:19pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1