The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 03, 2001, 10:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally posted by scooter
NFHS Rules: A1 receives the ball at the post position. A1 pivots, takes two steps to the basket and lays the ball up for a score. I am being told that in this situation A1 is allowed the two steps without dribbling. In other situations this would be traveling. I can't find a good explanation for this in the rule book. Is this correct?.
If the pivot foot was lifted and returned to the floor before the ball left the shooter's hand, it's a travel.

The travelling rules don't change just because the ball is in the post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1