The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 13, 2007, 01:18pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by KCRef
This made me think of an interesting situation. What if a player is dribbling from the backcourt to the frontcourt while hopping on one foot? Does the three point rule apply? I would say, no, but it seems that it is within the rules if after a couple of hops in the frontcourt, he were to return to the backcourt.
This is when you would apply the spirit and intent of the rules. IMO, two hops = two feet down. Same concept as when a player lifts his pivot foot and hops on the other foot without dribbling. You still call a travel.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asa, Nhfs, Ncaa tcannizzo Softball 1 Sun Aug 06, 2006 11:30am
NHFS EXAM hwalker747 Softball 7 Wed Mar 15, 2006 02:39pm
backcourt ruling during a game question 81artmonk Basketball 3 Thu Mar 09, 2006 11:22am
Backcourt ruling ditttoo Basketball 16 Sun Jan 23, 2005 06:41pm
HELP ASA vs NHFS Bagman62 Softball 9 Tue May 25, 2004 06:22pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1