The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 25, 2001, 05:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
If the trail administered the throw-in by handing the ball to B1, then there's no way to correct the AP mistake. Score the points for B, turn the teams around and make sure that A gets the next AP possession.

However, if the trail placed the ball on the floor and B1 grabbed it and inbounded it, then this situation is correctable.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1