The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 26, 2001, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
If you are going to allow A1 the opportunity to complete the shot after the initial foul, you must still hold A1 responsible for contact created by A1. Consideration should be given, however, to whether the intial foul created that contact.

If I've got an obvious slap across shooter A1's arm followed by A1 plowing over B2. It's going to be real hard to not call them both. To ignore either one will have someone upset.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1