The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 22, 2001, 11:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Q1 - Yes, that's legal. There must be team control before a backcourt violation can be called.

Q2 - Yes, there is a "carry" call. You're correct in that this is technically a travel or double dribble (because the dribble ends when the ball is palmed), however, if you called a double dribble when the player clearly didn't stop his dribbling attempt, you'd get quite a few odd looks.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1