The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 12, 2007, 12:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Italy
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turk182
Tied ball game with less than 30 seconds remaining, player commits his 5th personal and scorers table fails to notify officials, Home team shoots one and one, makes first and misses second, the player with 5 fouls takes the ball down the court and makes a layup to go up by one, the Home team coach calls timeout. They discuss that the player had 5 fouls... player is taken out of game but the score stayed the same. Is this correct, or could this be a correctable error?
FIBA mechanics requires the reporting official to wait until the scorer puts up a "personal foul marker" with the player's foul number.

No official should start the play until the marker has been shown.

Isn't it the same for NFHS?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable error gostars Basketball 3 Wed Feb 09, 2005 06:28am
Correctable Error golfdesigner Basketball 3 Sun Jan 09, 2005 02:57pm
Correctable Error hbioteach Basketball 2 Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:03am
Correctable error... w_sohl Basketball 3 Tue Dec 30, 2003 04:31pm
correctable error? zac Basketball 7 Thu Oct 10, 2002 08:52am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1