![]() |
|
|||
|
As Mark points out this is correctable but I would add the
following. IMO by rule shoot the FT and continue the game from there, not from POI. In practice shoot the FT & give the ball to B at the POI. Here's why: First, yes there was a change in possesion, in fact there were two, giving the ball back to A. I believe we should treat as if there were no change in possesion, because effectively there was none. This seems to me the intent of the rule which seems to say go to POI only if B has possesion. Second, this double change of possesion mess could have been avoided by the R wiping away the travel after it was realized there was a proper 2-10 challenge. Yes, B1 should have known to play the whistle but this is a case where the referee should have stepped in & done the right thing, which IMO would have been to shoot the second FT & give the ball back to B at the POI.
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
| Bookmarks |
|
|