The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 04, 2001, 10:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
This is correctable, as it is discovered during the first dead ball after the clock was properly started.

In this case, there was change in posession, so the ball would be put into play by A at the spot of the travel. (Players need to know that the horn does not stop play unless recognized by an official.)

Of course, I'm assuming you meant to say that A1 got fouled . . .
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1