The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 06, 2001, 11:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 122
Talking

Just to let you know, I am right on this one. It is in the book. Team control ends on a try for goal. Thus if both A and B grab the ball at the same time, who has control. Both have the ball so you have a reset. This is different than if A got it first, because A regained control. In the simultaneous situation there is no team control. This is a college rule, and the state of california uses the college rule for shot clocks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1