Quote:
Originally posted by bigwhistle
Exc 2-13.7.d Stop the timing device and continue time without a reset when play begins under the following circumstances: During team control as defined in 4-13, a defensive player causes a held ball and the AP arrow favors the offensive team.
|
In other words, the exception only comes into play if there is a held ball while there is team control. I guess I can live with that, although I don't really see why they should make that stipulation. Thanks for the clarification. Now I gotta go dig through my rule book to see for myself
Chuck