The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 12:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
By rule, you're wrong.
Reference, please. 3-3-1c indicates that the restriction is "c. During multiple free-throw personal fouls "
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 12:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Reference, please. 3-3-1c indicates that the restriction is "c. During multiple free-throw personal fouls "
Well the technical is charged as a personal foul to that individual player, as well as counting toward the team fouls for putting the other team in the bonus, so I think he has the proper rule stated.
__________________
As an official, I always appreciate the crowds stupidity. It reminds me why I am on the court, and they are sitting in the bleachers.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 12:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jway44
Well the technical is charged as a personal foul to that individual player,
No, it's not. Is is counted toward one of the five fouls for disqualification, though.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 12:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
No, it's not. Is is counted toward one of the five fouls for disqualification, though.

Right. Wrong choice of words.
__________________
As an official, I always appreciate the crowds stupidity. It reminds me why I am on the court, and they are sitting in the bleachers.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 12:09pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jway44
Well the technical is charged as a personal foul to that individual player, as well as counting toward the team fouls for putting the other team in the bonus, so I think he has the proper rule stated.
No, it's not charged as a personal foul. It's charged as a technical foul and counted towards the player's "total fouls." Technical fouls are not personal fouls.
Personally, I'm letting the sub in.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Long do you hold your stop sign? fonzzy07 Basketball 65 Fri Jan 19, 2007 03:45pm
Running a stop sign Adam Basketball 10 Wed Dec 08, 2004 04:57pm
Sign language echo Basketball 4 Wed Nov 26, 2003 02:04pm
Stop Sign! Back In The Saddle Basketball 34 Tue Mar 04, 2003 02:46pm
Where's your sign? BktBallRef Basketball 8 Wed Apr 25, 2001 11:37pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1