![]()  | 
	
		
			
  | 
	|||||||
| 
		 | 
	
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Over and Back - Please help on this hard to find rule
			 
			
			
			Team A passes the ball into the front court to Player 1.  Player 2 jumps from the backcourt toward the frontcourt and is in mid air when he receives a pass from Player 1 (who has both feet and the ball established in the frontcourt).  Player 2 has not established himself in the frontcourt at all.  Would this be considered a backcourt violation???  And, if so, where can I find this in the official rules? 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	This is in a High School setting. Thanks for your help!  
		 | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Look Back Rule | BuggBob | Softball | 7 | Wed Apr 05, 2006 11:32am | 
| Look Back Rule ??? | 3afan | Softball | 2 | Sun Apr 04, 2004 12:03am | 
| LBR [look back rule] | whiskers_ump | Softball | 2 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 12:04pm | 
| Cannot find NFHS rule | IUgrad92 | Basketball | 20 | Wed Feb 12, 2003 10:38am | 
| Please find rule | shipwreck | Softball | 6 | Tue Jul 24, 2001 10:16pm |