A good rules question.......
 A fellow official asked me this question. Just for fun, answer the question just as it would happen in the game.......in other words don’t check your rulebook first. Jump ball to start the game. A1 and B1 jump and simultaneously tip the ball straight up. (very high tip) Both jumpers return to the floor. B1 leaves the center circle while A1 jumps and tips the ball again. B1 has both feet outside the center circle and catches the ball after the second tip. Legal or not?
__________________
Don't call 'em all, just the ones that matter.
|