The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2000, 03:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 55
Post

OK guys, let me add to this situation.
First you don't do a 'do-over' on a throw in.
The held ball is a possibility.
However here's some other possibilities.
You could say that A-1 is out-of-bounds, and give the ball to team B for the throw in, since the ball is in play and A-1 is out of bounds touching the ball?

Possibly a violation on A-1 for not getting the ball directly into play ?

Or as KDM stated you could call a jump ball, but can you call a jump ball when one of the players is standing out-of-bounds ??
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1