The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 28, 2006, 10:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 20
Was the ruling correct?

Been reading posts for a while. Now I have a question.....

I had a game recently, in which, I observed an official make a call that
confused me because I haven't seen anything written on it. The ball was
given to a player for a 'spot' throw in. The player bounced the ball once,
without touching the line and then proceeded to throw the ball in. The
official called a violation and awarded the ball to the other team. I
asked him about the call after the game and he stated that a player can not
dribble the ball during the throw in. Was the official correct in his
call?

Hopefully the question is clear. Please advise. Thanks in advance for
your help.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
which is correct.... JohnBark Basketball 2 Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:36am
What is the correct ruling? rwest Softball 42 Wed Feb 23, 2005 10:34pm
Where to get a correct ruling from zanzibar Basketball 9 Mon Jan 31, 2005 07:07pm
Correct Ruling sm_bbcoach Baseball 1 Fri May 30, 2003 09:42pm
Was I correct? moose69 Basketball 22 Sat Dec 08, 2001 11:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1