The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 01:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
FED 7-6-1 is exactly the same as FED 9-2-2. The listed penalty for 9-2-2 is a throw-in to the opponents from the original throw-in spot.
No my spam generating friend, it is not. The violation is exactly for NOT complying with 9-2-2. IOW if a player inbounds or OOB does NOT touch the ball before the throw-in goes out of bounds then you apply 9-2-2 penalty.
Quote:

Didn't the player who caught the throw-in OOB also violate rule 9-2-10--"No player shall be out of bounds when he/she touches or is touched by by the ball after it has been released on a throw-in pass"? The listed penalty for doing that also is a throw-in to the opponents at the original throw-in spot.
Wha? That virus must have spread to your brain.

What evidence do you have that the player was OOB before the ball left the hands of the thrower-in?
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1