The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 13, 2006, 12:39pm
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Think of a DQ'd player sneaking back into the game and it not getting caught immediately. While he is playing, you would have to consider him a player, right?
4-34-4 is written to cover this screw-up:
"If entry is not legal, the substitute becomes a player when the ball becomes live."
I gotcha, but that row in the table on p. 73 is addressing USC/acts on the bench, specifically. Entering after being DQ'd isn't listed in either of the two sections where USC/acts are laid out in 10-3-7 and 10-4-1.

And besides, isn't that simply a direct technical fouls on the Head Coach when a DQ'd player is caught playing in the game - regardless of how long the player has been in? Or are you laying out a different type of scenario?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1